Faculty & Staff Organizations

Fairfield Way in front of the Homer Babbidge Library
is an excellent space for campus-wide events.

UConn’s Asian American Faculty & Staff Association Officers


  • Bidya Ranjeet, Student Support Services

Vice Presidents:

  • Shantaram Hegde, Finance Bidya Ranjeet, Center for Academic Programs



  • Xiaolin (Charlie) Pei, H.B. Library

Executive Committee Members:

  • A.F. Medhi Anwar, Electrical & Computer
  • Roger Buckley, Asian American Studies Institute
  • Peter Luh, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Ramesh B. Malla, Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Akiko Nishiyama, Physiology & Neurobiology
  • Angela Rola, Asian American Cultural Center
  • Xiusheng (Harrison) Yang, Natural Resources Mgmt & Engr

Logo Design by Jeff Lin

Site Design by WebDev. | XHTML CSS 508